Page 1 of 1

printing "Usage: init..." when starting gradm

PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2002 10:25 am
by meyerm
Hi, it's me again ;)

I've set up the following ACL for init. It seems to work (despite that it has problems with writing to /var/run/umpt, just like my login [see other thread]), but when I call gradm -E, it always print
Code: Select all
Usage: init 0123456SsQqAaBbCcUu
on the console. Why? I can't image gradm calls init whenever the ACLs are set up...

PS: If this whole bunch will ever work, I'll post all my ACLs here hoping this would make the beginning for other newbies easier... ;)


Code: Select all
/sbin/init o {
        /dev/console                            rw
        /dev/initctl
        /sbin/init                              x
        /sbin/mingetty                          x
        /var/log/wmtp                           w
        /var/run/umtp                           rw
        /lib/libc.so.6                          rx
        /lib/ld-linux.so.2                      rx
        /                                       r

        -CAP_ALL

        connect {
                disabled
        }

        bind {
                disabled
        }
}

PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2002 8:39 pm
by spender
not sure...could be because of the library detection code. I don't think I'm going to use it for 1.9.8, as people can just use the learning mode if they want to detect what libraries an app needs.

-Brad

PostPosted: Fri Sep 27, 2002 2:41 pm
by goodbyte
spender wrote:not sure...could be because of the library detection code. I don't think I'm going to use it for 1.9.8, as people can just use the learning mode if they want to detect what libraries an app needs.

Probably is, I bet the init is staticly lined since I've had a similar problem with rpmq (static linked binary from the rpm package)

PostPosted: Fri Sep 27, 2002 3:01 pm
by spender
current cvs of gradm has the add_binary_libs code removed.

-Brad